Day ONE – Dream to poem

Published July 9, 2021 by Laura Crean Author

OK, so God just gave me a doozy of a dream and a task – and I was like, really God? really? You going to put that on me? LOL – Anyway the dream is a bit long to go into right now, but the idea is basically some kind of comic strip, using poetry to reach the kids. Then, as I’m sitting in bed scratching my head, he gives me a poem that sounds like it’s meant for ‘Will I am’ LOL – you ready for this?

DAY ONE

In the beginning,

there was a simple plan –

Make a planet!

Make a man!

That doesn’t sound like it’s so hard

But then there came the Satan card!

God made a garden where Man could chill

Where he could play and had free-will

To rule and reign and strut his stuff!

But Satan made that kind of tough.

You see, there was only one little law…

“Don’t touch that tree in the middle y’all”

God said;

“Now, don’t you eat that fruit,

or from the garden you’ll get the boot!”

And Satan, with a gleam in his eye,

he twisted the truth and spun a lie,

He wrapped that Eve in a lovely story,

that took away God’s plan and glory!

He told her;

“Of course it’s good to eat,

Now pick one girl, and take a seat!”

And then she gave one to her man;

Delicious! Now Satan had a fan!

But my, oh my! How shook was God?

Cos on his toes had Satan trod…

“Oh no, you didn’t!”

He told that fake

and turned him into a lowly snake!

He banished man, and he IS still,

but it’s OK, you can chill,

cos God had a plan right from Day one,

he’ll let that Satan have his fun!

But in the end, It’s Man God loves

and his will has always been to walk WITH us!

And one day soon we’ll have our chance,

to be in that garden, free to dance!

I mean, I love it, I think it’s kind of beautiful, because God’s plan IS beautiful, right? But it’s a fun poem that I think speaks to a younger generation and I think it would make kind of a cool rap! What do you think? I have been immersed in music this last week, as I have been home unwell with a bad back, and the last videos I watched last night were of Tom Jones and of course, he is with Will I am on the voice, so maybe that was in my head LOL

Leave a comment