9 comments on “The Oxymoron Zombie

  • but how is oxymoron included PLEASE REPLY FAST IM AT SCHOOL IN THE COMPUTER LAB AND IM LEAVING IN 10 MINUTES AND IM USING YOUR POEM IN MY PROJECT AND IM SUCH A BIG FAN OF YOUR POEMS ITS VERY INTERESTING

    Like

    • Hi Muna. I’m glad you are enjoying my poems. An oxymoron is when to contradictory terms come together in a sentence or whatever. In this case within the poem. I thought an oxymoron zombie was a fun play on words for Halloween as a moron is generally someone thought of to be stupid and a zombie by definition is dead, hence no brain activity – so pretty stupid. Lots of oxymorons hidden in the poem. See how many you can find. Good luck with your schoolwork.

      Like

  • Stumbled across your poem in a google search for Zombie poetry. I’m teaching a reading unit on mythical creatures/folklore/etc.. and this will fit perfectly in the Zombie lesson. Zombies, poetry, oxymoron all in one, what more could one ask for!?!?!

    Now I’m off to search for more zombie poetry…..but first must bookmark your page so I don’t lose you!

    Like

  • Leave a comment