Dream Diary – A very personal dream about the 2nd coming of Jesus Christ

Published July 7, 2015 by Laura Crean Author

Well this was a difficult dream to experience and it’s a truly emotional one to record and publish.

I dreamed I was with my ex husband and we were back together, which is not likely as we are happily divorced and he has a new life with his new family, but anyway in the dream we were together again.  There was actually quite a lot going on in this dream before the bit I’m recording but most of it faded quickly and I don’t think it was too important. I remember at one point there was a book signing event and some very strange scenes with giant insects.  Anyway – at the end of the dream we were in a car and it was early evening and the stars were all out, it was a beautiful clear night and as I stepped out of the car I was admiring how bright and full the canopy of stars was when suddenly one star got brighter and then turned into a dove, which flew down to Earth in my sight, and then all the stars, one by one, started to just blink out of existence.  I was standing half in and half out of the car, so I leaped out of the car and ran with my ex husband into where my parents were and everyone started panicking and I started screaming at everyone, “It’s happening – Jesus is coming!”  and my ex husband was saying in a stunned voice “Can you pray with me?” and my Mum looked really panicked and scared and started shouting at me – “Why didn’t you tell me he was real and really going to come?” I said: “I did!” Choking back tears and my Dad was saying quietly, “What do we do?”

So by this time I’m really scared for everyone who doesn’t know Jesus and doesn’t know about him and I start shouting: “You need to call out to him NOW!  Quickly – call out to Jesus  and tell him you believe in him, confess your sins to him, tell him how sorry you are, thank him for dying on the cross for your sins and ask him to save you now!”

And they all just stood there staring at me, and I’m panicking as all the stars are continuing to disappear.  Then suddenly, quite bizarrely, as the last stars blink out, instead of going dark it becomes really, very bright, brighter by far than the day and I start praying FOR them and demanding: “Pray WITH me!”  But one lady starts scoffing  and telling my Mother lies about Jesus and I’m weeping and trying to pray really loud to drown her out.  And then my Mother turns into a little girl as she tries to pray but doesn’t understand and they don’t KNOW Jesus and say weird and terrible things about him, even though they are trying to pray – they are praying for the wrong reasons and they don’t know what they are saying and aren’t really believing the truth of the situation they are in.  I start really, really praying and asking God to please forgive them because they don’t understand and they just don’t realize what they are saying and then I wake up really weeping into my pillow.

I can still feel the absolute awe of what was happening – everyone was amazed and terrified at what was happening.  One part of me was silently praising Jesus for his return but my heart was just breaking and my fear was for my family not knowing Jesus and not understanding what was about to happen.  I’m still literally in shock about this dream, I was shaking for ages after woulds.  The emotions of this dream were the hardest I have ever endured.  I don’t know how my family would take this dream if they read this and that’s hard too.

2 comments on “Dream Diary – A very personal dream about the 2nd coming of Jesus Christ

  • Leave a Reply

