Walking a Spiritual Path in the Garden…

Published January 24, 2015 by Laura Crean Author

The Well in the Garden

http://thewellinthegarden.wordpress.com/2013/09/06/the-truth-of-the-soul/

I find myself wondering about my spirituality today.  I wonder about my spiritual life now and how I would have been spiritually had I had a different upbringing.  When I was about 5 years old I became suddenly aware of God in my life.  We didn’t go to church.  My mother is from a very unconventional Jewish upbringing in a Jewish Children’s home but has never pushed any religion onto my sisters and I.  She always wanted us to make up our own minds about whether we believe in God or not.  My father comes from a Church of England family but I have never heard a word about faith from his lips.

I went to a church playgroup of sorts – a Sunday school that was held in someone’s house on the Council estate we lived on at the time.  I don’t know why my parents sent me there…

View original post 1,176 more words

Leave a Reply

