Is the idea of robotic music just a Pipe dream?

Published April 8, 2014 by Laura Crean Author

Time Travellers United

I came across this video yesterday  on Facebook. A friend of mine had posted it.   Actually I had seen this video before a few years ago and had thought it was incredible then. However what I hadn’t known, was that this video, called “Pipe Dream” was actually a computer generated animation. At first I was rather disappointed because I had been in awe of the engineering and creative skill behind it, but then I came across this next video. It showed how real engineers at Intel had been inspired by the animation to come up with the real thing.

And then I really got hooked so I had a look to see if there were any more cool music and machine collaborations – check them out…

This next one is crazy! Think Punk rock robots and you’ll get the idea of where this is heading…

The Robots are taking over…

View original post 120 more words

Leave a Reply

