Six more things I’ve learned as a published author

Published March 29, 2014 by Laura Crean Author

All very good points – a good little post to share with other authors…

songoftheseagod

Ok – here’s a second blog post about things I’ve learned since my book was published. I thought these posts worth doing because quite a lot things have come as a big surprise to me! I didn’t really know what to expect, except the unexpected, and I haven’t been disappointed. You can read five things I’ve learned since my book was published here. Now here’s a few more.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThe community of writers, and readers, is remarkably strong.

I’ve been delighted by this – I really didn’t expect the warmth and sense of community I’ve found since my book came out from people online and on social media. People are only happy to offer a kind word, advice or simply support when you are negotiating the sometimes baffling world of letting people know about your book. This is something which runs through Twitter, Facebook and through the comments you get on…

View original post 737 more words

Leave a Reply

