Best of Friends

Published February 15, 2014 by Laura Crean Author

Not everyone is celebrating Valentine’s with the love of their lives – some have to be content to watch them with another from the sidelines, content in the knowledge that they will always be the best of friends.

Phoenix Rainez

Friends come and Friends goOminoreabc
But Friends we’ll stay forever true
You were the first to take my hand
To teach me to understand
This world that’s just a fantasy
A life lived through so many dreams

You touched my heart but never knew
The way you really made me feel
You kept your distance no matter what
The teacher and the pupil’s part
You’d never cross that unseen line
And set me free to fly alone

A chance encounter we met again
Now an adult in this game
I tried so very hard to be
The one to set your armour free
The chink I found beneath the metal
Too small for me to enter in

And just when you seemed to give
That little ray of hope within
You sealed up tight the tiny chink
And disappeared from every sight
You left me wondering what I’d done
No…

View original post 202 more words

Leave a Reply

