Bare Hands

Published November 15, 2013 by Laura Crean Author

Bare Hands

With bare hands I sweep away the cobwebs of my life,
They hide the truth and cover the space restricting the view.
With bare hands I dig up the bones of my mistakes,
The dirt becomes embedded beneath my finger nails,
Marring their perfect, painted form.
With bare feet I walk the path of my ancestors,
Learning from their memories that every cobble counts.
With bare feet I feel the dusty road and negotiate each obstacle
That looms up in my way,
each one a lesson in humility.
With bare chest I expose the home of love,
And with an open heart I share each broken vessel.
I invite you with a bare hand to touch my heart
and make it whole once more.
With bare hands held out and open
I extend my hand in honest friendship,
And with bare hands we join with one another
In a chain of unity that circles the earth
Like a halo of heavenly hands,
Each one a link of love and lessons learned.

© 2012 Laura Crean

Taken from the book ‘Picture Perfect – Poetic Reflections’
http://www.lulu.com/shop/laura-crean/picture-perfect/paperback/product-20320938.html

7 comments on “Bare Hands

  • Leave a Reply

