Time Keepers – a short story by Laura Crean

Published September 17, 2013 by Laura Crean Author

Time Travellers United

Image

Time Keepers – © 2013 Laura Crean

The clock in my childhood hallway had the loudest ticking!  It would tick, tock, tick, tock in my ears as a child – all night long – and often penetrated my dreams so that I would dream of clocks and time.  It’s constant on the hour chiming would make me jump and I would dread the big hand hitting the number 12.  As a young child I would dream of nursery rhymes with clocks in them.  Hickory Dickory Dock the Mouse ran up the Clock – and I would be chasing the mouse around a maze, getting lost and afraid that I would never find my way home again.  In the centre of the maze, a great grandfather clock would tower above my head and the clock would strike one and I would wake up in my little bed in the nursery crying.  Or…

View original post 2,939 more words

Leave a Reply

