Day 20 – NaPoWriMo – I am Woman hear me roar!

Published April 20, 2013 by Laura Crean Author
Only a Mother could be this calm in the midst of chaos...

Only a Mother could be this calm in the midst of chaos…

It’s Saturday a busy time

when washing’s hanging on the line

Children want to bake a cake

and homework projects we have to make

The hoover needs to make its round

a quiet moment can’t be found

A Woman’s work is never done

So you had better make it fun

Running round like a headless chick

Get that cup of tea in quick

Before the kids are begging Mum

to play swing ball out in the sun

And one wants you to go this way

and one wants you to X box play

and one wants help on her laptop

or money to get sweets from the shop…

I am Woman hear me roar

I am Mother at your door

Bow and tremble at my slippered feet

My determined will you will not defeat!

2 comments on “Day 20 – NaPoWriMo – I am Woman hear me roar!

  • Leave a Reply

