Day 11 NaPoWriMo – Paradise

Published April 11, 2013 by Laura Crean Author
'Red Tree in Purple Meadow' by Laura Crean.  One of my collection of tree paintings.  I love painting trees, I have a fascination of trees.  'Red Tree in Purple Meadow' is one of my gentler tree paintings.

‘Red Tree in Purple Meadow’ by Laura Crean. One of my collection of tree paintings. I love painting trees, I have a fascination of trees. ‘Red Tree in Purple Meadow’ is one of my gentler tree paintings.

After all when lights have faded

And eyes have closed their last

Where is sight now concentrated?

Are Earthly boundaries past?

Can you see now trees and flowers?

Is the wall around it brick?

And that garden filled with passion

Is it safe from Satan’s trick?

Is this the place called Paradise?

Is it a resting place of peace?

I think I would like to go there

When my spirit is released.

The sky is bright, the palest blue

A mere blush is on the horizon,

A tree of bright red blossom stands

And in the distance – Zion

In a purple meadow

I will rest a little ways

And watch the clouds go rolling by

In the absence of my days.

Who will join me in my garden?

And eat the earthly fruits?

It is but a single stepping stone

Made from the great tree’s roots.

Leave a Reply

