NaPoWriMo Day 7 – Glimpsing Heaven

Published April 7, 2013 by Laura Crean Author

‘The Power of Prayer’ by Laura Crean.

I seem to have a bit of a spiritual theme today – maybe it is because it is Sunday and God is in my heart but my second poem today is another little glimpse of heaven.

I heard your whisper in the silence of the night

I closed my eyes and my spirit took flight

I felt your presence

I heard you sigh

A mountain arose before my eyes

And then the sun began to shine

but brighter, whiter, so divine

The light surrounded me with joy

Your mighty strength to now employ

The mountain shifted just an inch

to give my faith a tiny pinch

You touched my heart and made me cry

and bid me just to live and try

The curtain twitched so I could see

A glimpse of heaven awaiting me

The energy in love’s spectrum proved

That colours vibrate and then are moved

To make new hues my eyes can’t take

Not until my soul awakes

And so the night gives way to day

Now there’s no excuse to pray

That we dear Lord will walk together

From now and on into forever.

(my painting is entitled – ‘The Power of Prayer‘)

2 comments on “NaPoWriMo Day 7 – Glimpsing Heaven

  • Leave a Reply

