Day 3 – National Poetry Writing Month

Published April 3, 2013 by Laura Crean Author

Me in my new glasses – might be a poem there! (A Self portrait) by Laura Crean.

Can I keep the momentum going and come up with another poem? It’s only day 3 and I’m already struggling. However, I was sitting in the bath and this little ditty came to me – so I thought it would do for now and I thought it might make someone laugh. Goodnes knows why I had “Peter Piper picked a peck of pickled peppers” in my head but there you go – my weird and wonderful brain doing its own thing again! So here is perhaps the beginnings of a poem…

Pick a purple pocket

A pocket purple pick

Will I find some pennies

Or just a moth to flick?

I’m looking long and longingly

How longingly I look

Will I find some paper money

Hiding in my pocket book?

❤ ❤ ?????? I obviously have money (or the lack of it) on my brain again LOL ?????? ❤ ❤

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££

Leave a Reply

